November 29, 2018
11:00 am
Montreal, Canada
Place of Arts

Nareh Arghamanyan

Jean-Marie Zeitouni

J.S. Bach, Ricercare in C minor, from A Musical Offering, BWV 1079 (arr. J-M Zeitouni)
J.S. Bach, Italian Concerto in F Major,BWV 971 (arr Y. Talmi)
J.S. Bach, Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV 851 (arr A. Raskatov)
J.S. Bach, Keyboard Concerto in D Major, BWV 1054
J.S. Bach, Chaconne, from Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004 (arr. M. Starr)

Since winning the first prize at the 2008 Concours musical international de Montréal, Armenian pianist Nareh Arghamanyan has forged a remarkable international career. In collaboration with Jean-Marie Zeitouni, she reconnects with Montreal audiences in the intimacy of the I Concertini series. Virtuosity and tenderness are on display in this all-Bach program that brings together pleasure and discovery.